How To Declutter With a Second Brain

Yemeen
4 min readJan 23, 2022

When I’m asked why I don’t close some of the 52 tabs open, I’ve never had an answer. I would feel my computer slow down as I neared my computer’s memory limit. Within a day of using Notion, I closed almost all of them. It was so relieving that I laughed when I saw only a single tab open. How did Notion help?

We often don’t consider what we do when we’re interpreting, storing, and accessing information in our daily lives. In most cases all that is required is hearing or seeing such information if it’s simple enough. But for people who deal with large amounts of information (a.k.a. knowledge workers) more scrutiny is often required. This is where Notion comes in.

Notion is a notetaking and project management software that is flexible enough to fit anyone’s needs. With the right plug-ins and page structure, Notion has become the best possible Personal knowledge management (PKM) system around. My pages vary between tutorials to help friends, timelines for finishing my degree, and giant databases of articles I’ve read. All of this connected between my laptop, phone, and tablet allows me to use it for almost anything and almost everywhere. The number of use cases is ridiculous.

--

--

Yemeen

Mathematician into data science, programming, and learning.